ruin and rising age rating
ruin and rising age rating

Ruin And Rising Parents Guide

Ruin And Rising is a young adult fantasy adventure novel by Heigh Bardugo and the third book of the series Grisha Trilogy and the Grishaverse Book Series. The Ruin And Rising was published on  June 17, 2014, by Henry Holt and co. in this account

Deep in an ancient network of tunnels and caverns, She has to protect the Apparat and the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Prior to this, she plans to lie elsewhere, to find an elusive firebird and the hope that the crook prince still survives. But as she begins to uncover the Darkling’s secrets, she uncovers a past that will forever diversify her understanding of the bond they share and the power she manipulates.

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, also known as the Grisha Trilogy, is a series of three young-adult fantasy-adventurous books by Leigh Bardugo. Netflix TV-Series Shadow and Bone is based on this series of books.

Other books of The Shadow and Bone Trilogy are Shadow and Bone#1 and Siege and Shadow#2. Which further continuous as Six of Crows Duology and King of Scars Duology. 

Six of Crows Duology follows two books, of which the first one is Six of Crows and the second one is the Crooked Kingdom.

King of Scars: King of Scars Duology follows two books King of Scars and  Rule of Wolves. The combined series of all these books are famous as Grisha Universe or Grishaverse of Leigh Bardugo.

Ruin And Rising Age Rating

Siege and Storm Book is suitable for the ages group of 13 and above. It may not be suitable for the age under 14, the content may contain things that will be not easy to figure out by kids under the age of 14.

[su_box title=”” style=”noise” radius=”9″]

[su_row][su_column size=”1/2″ center=”no” class=””]

ruin and rising age rating
ruin and rising age rating

[/su_column] [su_column size=”1/2″ center=”no” class=””]

[su_table responsive=”yes”]

Book Name Ruin And Rising
Author Leigh Bardugo
Genre Fantasy
Age Rating 13+
Series Shadow and Bone Trilogy
Date of Publication June 14, 2014
No. of Page 422
Publisher Henry Holt and co.
Official site


[/su_column] [/su_row][/su_box]

Note! If you already read the book, please inform us about the parental guidance here with your support, we can bring out a better vision to everyone.
[su_button url=”” target=”blank” style=”3d” background=”#25911b” size=”5″ wide=”yes” center=”yes” icon=”icon: book”]Read the book “Ruin and Rising”[/su_button]

Ruin And Rising Parents Guide 

[su_table responsive=”yes”]

Deep violence is encountered in the book humans are killed by dangerous animals.
It contains kissing and the implication of sex.
It includes fictional characters like monsters.
No drug, no smoke, no alcohol.
The book is based on fantasy and fiction in includes weapons and the use of magic.


Ruin And Rising Summary

Alina and Mal decided to find out the firebird and Prince Nikolai with ten other Grisha. Before they left, Alina decided to talk to the Darkling by her powers. The Darkling offers her to join the throne as his queen, but she denied it. Alina and her friends begin their journey by a series of underground tunnels before arriving at the main spot they went to a city called Ryevost, to chase Nikolai with the help of Tamar and Tolya’s information.

However, they did not find any of Nikolai’s associates at the market. They decide to depart to find the firebird, but they were trapped by a group of soldiers. Nikolia saw them and get them to his base. Alina was eagerly want to see everyone, but the king was poisoned by his servant, Genya. He demanded to punish Genya she said she would take her punishment quietly if the King was too punished for raping her. Nikolai decides to send his parents away to the Southern Colonies.

They made two groups Alina and Nikolai will go to West Ravka to make allies, while Mal took a team in search of the firebird. Alina encounters the Darkling again. He told her that how he’ll destroy the West Ravka without her powers. Alina told Darkling’s plan to Nikolai about and went to visit Darkling’s mother, Baghra. Baghra confessed that she was the daughter of Morozova, who was the most talented Grisha of his time. He created two amplifiers and then he had two daughters. Baghra was his first, and the second one appeared to be human.

The next morning, Alina and her friends prepared themselves for their missions. Meanwhile, Darkling arrived and attacked them and use his darkness to turn Nikolai into a monster. Alina escaped again and went to find the firebird in Dva Stolba. Alina and Mal finally found the firebird and a dark secret that Mal was the third amplifier, not the firebird. Mal was the son of Baghra’s sister.

Alina was shocked and now she has to kill Mal for the amplifier. But she can’t do that and they made another plan to attack the Darkling as he was crossing the Fold. Darkling trapped Alina and starts killing all her friends. Anyhow she escaped and found Mal, he demanded her to stab him. She did the same and her powers disappeared, she stabbed the Darkling with the same knife covered in Mal’s blood.

Tamar and Tolya brought Mal back to life as all the new sun summoners vanished the Fold. Nikolai returned to his old self and took back the crown. Alina and Mal pretended to have died and back to their hometown and got married and created an orphanage together.

Ruin and Rising Book Trailer


Ruin And Rising Characters

  • Alina Starkov– A-Sun Summoner and Saint. Orphaned at a young age by the Border Wars, she joins the First Army as a cartographer
  • The Darkling– Also known as the Darkling, is a dedicated  Shadow Summoner and commander of the Second Army.
  • Malyen Oretsev– Alina’s childhood friend and her lover.
  • Grisha –  People with special powers.
  • First Army – The “regular” army
  • Second Army – The army consisting of Grisha
  • Opricknik– The Darkling’s guard.
  • Corporalki – The highest of the Grisha. Heartrenders
  •  and Healers.
  • Etherealki – Grisha who can move certain things. Squallers, Inferni and Tidemakers.
  • Materialki – Grisha with material powers. Alkemi and Durasts.
  • Shadow Fold/Unsea – A “sea” created by the Black Heretic, inhabited by Volcra (monsters who were once human).
  • Keramzin – The orphanage Alina and Mal grew up in.
  • Ravka – The country they all live in.
  • Os Alta – Capital of Ravka
  • Kribirsk – A city next to the Shadow Fold.
  • Nichevo’ya– creepy shadow soldiers the Darkling uses.

Stay tuned to get more updates on the age rating of all movies, tv shows, books, and games. Finally, any suggestions are always welcomed.

Also, please make use of the comment box for your reviews. We are always providing all age ratings for kids, We will make the easy and best way for your kids.

Hi, I am Henna. I am working with age rating juju as a content writer for one year. I choose to write because it is something that gives you a chance to explore yourself, that's what I am doing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *