Romancing Mister Bridgerton and Information about The Bridgerton Series: This series is a collection of eight separate novels set in the year 1813 to 1827. Each novel features one of the eight children on Viscount Bridgerton.

These novels tell the story after Viscount Bridgerton’s death and follow his children named Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Daphne, Eloise, Francesca, Gregory, and Hyacinth. Taking about this book series, Author Julia Quinn said that, initially she has decided that this series is going to be a trilogy. Abut after seeing its popularity among the audience, she decided to continue.

Following is the list of Bridgerton book series along with release year:

  • The Duke and I (2000)
  • The Viscount Who Loved Me (2000)
  • An Offer From a Gentleman (2001)
  • Romancing Mister Bridgerton (2002)
  • To Sir Phillip, With Love (2003)
  • When He Was Wicked (2004)
  • It’s In His Kiss (2005)
  • On the Way to the Wedding (2006)
  • The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After (2013)

Seeing its popularity, a tv series is developed by Netflix with that same name. So far, only season one and two have been released. Season 1 was released in 2020 and it was based on the first novel named “The Duke and I” of the Bridgerton book series, In this season, the character of Duke was played by Rege-Jean Page.

Recently, season 2 of the Bridgerton tv-series is released which is based on the second novel named “The Viscount Who Loved Me”. After seeing its popularity, it can be said that Netflix will soon release season Bridgerton season 3 which is expected to be based on “An Odder From a Gentleman”.

Romancing Mister Bridgerton

Talking about Romancing Mister Bridgerton which is the third book in the Bridgerton book series. In this book, Penelope and Colin’s story is presented before the audience. Penelope secretly adores her best friend’s brother named Colin for a very long time and she thought that she know everything about him.

However, her perception changes when she got to know some hidden truth about Colin and started doubting everything she knows about Colin. Colin in this novel is seen tired of being taken as nothing but a charmer with no brain and wanted everyone to change this perception they had about him. {Source:}

Hi, I am Henna. I am working with age rating juju as a content writer for one year. I choose to write because it is something that gives you a chance to explore yourself, that's what I am doing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *