What is Bridgerton about? Bridgerton TV series synopsis, Bridgerton total number of episodes, Bridgerton storyline and plot of the series.
What is Bridgerton about

What is Bridgerton about? It is an American streaming tv period drama series originally released on December 25, 2020. Bridgerton is created by Chris Van Dusen and based on a famous novel by Julia Quinn of the same name.

Bridgerton has been rated TV-MA for the content shown in the series.

At present, the Bridgerton TV series has a total of 18 episodes and 2 seasons. The first episode of season one was released back in December 2020.

What is Bridgerton about?

The Bridgerton series follows Bridgerton siblings named Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Daphne, Eloise, Francesca, Gregory, and Hyacinth. This series is set at a time when they are busy navigating the London Society in order to find their true love. Every episode of this series includes narration by actress Julie Andrews.

In this series, Julia Andrews voiced the character of an anonymous newsletter columnist popularly known as Lady Whistledown.  Lady Whistledown keeps every big and small knowledge of London by which she manages to grab everyone’s attention including Queen Charlotte.

Bridgerton TV series is at a time of racially integrated London where people of color are called the members of the ton. While idealizing this series, Creator Chris Van Dusen took inspiration from the historical debate over the 1940s African ancestry claims of Queen Charlotte.

What is Bridgerton about? Check in the trailer

YouTube video player

Van Dusen says that this tv series is not Color Blind as being color blind implies that color and race were never in the pictures. However, the truth is color and race are actually an integral part of this show. (Netflix)

Hi, I am Henna. I am working with age rating juju as a content writer for one year. I choose to write because it is something that gives you a chance to explore yourself, that's what I am doing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *