Disney Plus Age Rating

All Disney+ Age rating is given a maturity rating determined by Disney+ or as per laws. For more information on age ratings, please refer to the table.

According to the traditional rating system for TV and movies, the Disney Plus Age Rating system provides guidance on the suitability of content for viewers of TV and movies.

Disney Plus Age Rating options per profile are TV-Y, TV-Y7, TV-Y7-FV, G/TV-G, PG/TV-PG, PG13, TV14, R, and TV-MA.

Age Rating Table for Disney+

Rating Rating description
G G — General Audience

Suitable for persons of all ages.

PG PG — Parental Guidance  

Suitable for persons of all ages but parental guidance is recommended for younger viewers

PG-13 PG-13* — Parental Guidance for Children below 13 

Suitable for persons aged 13 and above but parental guidance is advised for children below 13

NC16 NC16 — No Children below 16 years of age

Restricted to persons aged 16 and above

M18 M18 — Mature 18

Restricted to persons aged 18 and above

R21 R21** — Restricted 21

Restricted to persons aged 21 and above


R21**- rated content requires that you verify your age is 21+ and that your content ratings are set accordingly. (Source- Google)

Hi, I am Henna. I am working with age rating juju as a content writer for one year. I choose to write because it is something that gives you a chance to explore yourself, that's what I am doing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *