The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times best-selling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Age Rating, Parents Guide | 2020
The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Age Rating, Parents Guide | 2020

The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue by V.E. Schwab 

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is a  fantasy fiction standalone novel written by V.E. Schwab. It was published on October 6, 2020, by Tor Books. The story follows a young French woman in 1714 making a bargain with the devil that makes her immortal but curses her to be forgotten by everyone she meets. 

Read about The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Parents Guide. However, The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Age Rating is High which means the book is not suitable for readers under the age of 17.

BOOK OF THE YEAR (2020) FINALIST—Book of The Month Club

Book Name The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue
Author V.E. Schwab
Genre  Fantasy Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical    fantasy
Age Rating High (17+)
Language English
Date of Publication October 6th, 2020
No. of Page 400
Publisher Tor Books

 The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Age Rating and Parents Guide 

“The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue” book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use lots of Sexual content and Violence.

  • Violence refers to wars and battles happening but is brief.
  • Sexual content throughout the book.
  • Prostitute
  • Drug and alcohol use
  • Most content includes kissing, but there most sexual scenes include short references to oral sex.
  • The title character of this book has had plenty of sexual partners.
  • Bisexuality

The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Summary

A life no one will remember. A story you will never forget.

France, 1714: In a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever – and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

“It is just a storm, he tells himself, but he is tired of looking for shelter. It is just a storm, but there is always another waiting in its wake.”
― V.E. Schwab, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Characters

Addie – In July of 1714, Addie made a deal out of desperation. Now she can live forever.

Henry – In March of 2014, Henry meets a girl in the bookshop where he works.

Luc – In July 1714, Luc answers prayer from Addie. He has answered many prayers for those who have prayed after dark.

“Addie is not happy with her life and marriage, so she takes help from evil to escape this life, but she did something strange for this. Addie willingly trades her soul for immortality, but she doesn’t realize until too late that the price of her freedom is her legacy.

But Now everyone has forgotten her. She tries so that people can memorize her but she fails.

Only Henry remembers her. He can say her name. Now she found hope. But there’s something Henry isn’t telling her, and it may be enough to bring an end to Addie’s three centuries of resistance and survival.”

The Invisible Life Of Addie Larue Trailer

About The Writer

VICTORIA “V. E.” SCHWAB is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books, including the acclaimed Shades of Magic series, the Villains series, the Cassidy Blake series and the international bestseller The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue.

Her work has received critical acclaim, translated into over two dozen languages, and optioned for television and film. First Kill – a YA vampire series based on Schwab’s short story of the same name – is currently in the works at Netflix with Emma Roberts’ Belletrist Productions producing. When she’s not haunting Paris streets or trudging up English hillsides, she lives in Edinburgh, Scotland, and is usually tucked in the corner of a coffee shop, dreaming up monsters.

Official website: www.veschwab.com

Stay tuned to get more updates on the age rating of all movies, tv shows, books, and games. Finally, any suggestions are always welcomed.

Also, please make use of the comment box for your reviews. We are always providing all age ratings for kids, We will make the easy and best way for your kids.

96%
Awesome

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

  • The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

What Do You Think?