Twilight Age Rating and Parents Guide

Twilight is a series of four fantasy romance novels, two companion novels, and one novella. American author Stephenie Meyer writes this. She is an American novelist and film producer.

She is best known for writing Twilight which is vampire romance series, Twilight has sold over 100 million copies, with translations into 37 different languages.

The novels have been adapted into The Twilight Saga film series by Summit Entertainment. Film adaptations of the first three novels were released in 2008, 2009, and 2010, respectively. The fourth novel was adapted into two films, the first film was released in November 2011, and the second film in November 2012.

“So what you’re saying is, I’m your brand of heroin?” I teased, trying to lighten the mood.
He smiled swiftly, seeming to appreciate my effort. “Yes, you are exactly my brand of heroin.”

― Stephenie Meyer, Twilight

There are a total of 6 books in the Twilight Saga series. The first book is Twilight which was published in 2005. The other is New Moon which was published in 2006. Eclipse is the third book in the Twilight series which was published in 2007.

The fourth is Breaking Dawn which was published in 2008. Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined is a fifth book published in 2015. Midnight Sun is the sixth and last book that was published in (2020).

GenreYoung adult, fantasy, Romance, Vampire
AuthorStephenie Meyer
PublisherLittle, Brown, and Company
Age Rating13 and up
No. of Books4 (with 2 companions)
Date of Publication2005–2020
Twilight Age Rating

Twilight Age Rating

Twilight is rated 13 and up. According to the rating given to the book Twilight, it is allowed to be read with adults, which means you can read it in the presence of an adult, and adult presence is necessary as it may contain material that parents may seem inappropriate for your children.

Read the parents guide below to know by this book got 13 ratings.

Twilight Parents Guide

Some sexual content
Use of Alcohol, Drugs, and Smoking
Some Violence
Twilight Age Rating

Twilight Characters

Here, is the complete list of twilight Characters.

  • Bella Swan
  • Edward Cullen
  • Charlie Swan
  • Renée
  • Phil
  • Billy Black
  • Jacob Black
  • Tyler
  • Eric
  • Mike Newton
  • Jessica
  • Angela
  • Rosalie
  • Emmet Cullen
  • Alice Cullen
  • Jasper
  • Mr. Molina
  • High School Administrator

Twilight Summary

This series told that there is a girl who is 17 years old and her name is Isabella, she is also known by the name of Bella or this series is similar to Bella Swan. Bella travels from Arizona to Forks, Washington.

And she goes there and falls in love with Edward Cullen, a vampire living in her 17-year-old body that puts her in danger. Next, you will know what is the whole story of Isabella and what happened to her in this whole story, and how she got out of that danger.

Twilight Book Trailer
Twilight Age Rating

“About three things I was absolutely positive. First, Edward was a vampire. Second, there was a part of him-and I didn’t know how potent that part might be-that thirsted for my blood. And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him.”

― Stephenie Meyer, Twilight

Who is the publisher of Twilight?

Little, Brown, and Company is the publisher of Twilight.

Who is the author of Twilight?

Stephenie Meyer is the author of Twilight.

In how many languages ​​was the Twilight series translated?

Twilight series translations into 37 different languages

Twilight Review

I’ve heard Twilight described as “a vampire story for people who don’t like vampire stories” and I think I would agree. There really is something in this book for everyone. Young adult readers, vampire fans, or romance readers will all find Twilight a fascinating story.

Twilight is simple yet beautifully written. The description of Forks makes you feel as though you can almost smell the moist air and hear the rain falling on the roof. The book is quite long for a young adult novel, but don’t let that put you off reading because each page is there to be savored. Trust me, this is one book you won’t want to finish.

Ratings are not designed to tell that films are appropriate or inappropriate. Ratings are designed for saying what kind of content is included in the movie or series to give parents a chance informed decisions on what they are allowing their children to watch. 

The age rating is fixed by the MPAA ( Motion Picture Association of America Film rating system),  BBFC (British Board of FilmClassification), and Commons sense, TV Parental Guidelines (A television content rating system in the United States).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *