Winnie the Pooh Book Illustration Hits Auction

Some stories live forever from generation to generation. One of those stories that live in hearts and imaginations now is Winnie the Pooh

 Winnie the Pooh which began as a book and has seen success later as both an iconic cartoon and memorable film. 

Winnie the Pooh feels like a warm memory made into a narrative as we can see the adventures of Christopher Robin's stuffed animals carrying out imaginative stories.

To many of the kids Winnie the Pooh feels in the world of Winnie the Pooh like a boundless adventure awaits.

Tigger is up a tree and can't get down, so it's Pooh Bear, Kanga, Piglet, Rabbit, and Christopher Robin to the rescue in this hand-painted cel.

This was done for a book illustration which closely resembles the front cover art for an edition of Tiggers Don't Climb Trees. 

Image is placed on the original graphite layout for the 100 Acre Wood background. The Disney Studios often illustrated books with hand-painted cels.

Tigger's image size is 2" x 2", while the combined image of the group below is 5.25" x 3". The graphite illustration is on 12 field animation paper.

Fans of Winnie the Pooh, Tigger, and more can now head over to Heritage Auctions to place their bids on this nostalgic item.