Independence Day 2022: Countries that share Independence Day with India 

The only public holiday in both nations South Korea and North Korea is National Liberation Day of Korea. In North Korea, it is known Chogukhaebangŭi nal’ (meaning, "Liberation of the Fatherland Day).  


In South Korea, the day is known as ‘Gwangbokjeol’ (meaning, “the day the light returned”). American and Soviet forces ended Japan's occupation of the Korean peninsula on this day.

On August 15, 1960, the nation's residents of Congo celebrate it as Congolese National Day after the end of French rule.

The Congo became independent after 80 years of French colonial rule on Conglese National Day celebrated as Independence day.

On August 15, 1971, the country declared its independence from British rule more than 20 years after India attained independence.

Following a UN census of Bahrainis, Bahrain became independent on 15th August 1971 celebrated as their independence day.

Liechtenstein(The sixth-smallest nation in the world) was liberated from German rule in 1866. Located between European Alps, Australia, and Switzerland. 

The assumption of Mary Day is on 15 August because this day is also a bank Holiday. Prince Franz Josef II  the current ruler also born on Aug 16.

India is all set to celebrate its 76th year of Independence on August 15, 2022. Every year India celebrates 15 Aug as Independence day was liberated from British Rule.